Astronomy Information


Sun

Moon

Sun Moon age: 6 days,8 hours,58 minutes,39%
Sunrise: 6:18am
Sunset: 7:23pm
Daylight: 13:05:00
Moonrise: 1:01pm (01-Sep-2014)
Moonset: 10:31pm (31-Aug-2014)
Waxing Crescent Moon
39% illuminated


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 7:12am EDT
11:12 UTC 2 September 2014
Monday, September 8, 2014 9:39pm EDT
01:39 UTC 9 September 2014
Monday, September 15, 2014 10:06pm EDT
02:06 UTC 16 September 2014
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 2:14am EDT
06:14 UTC 24 September 2014


Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Thursday, March 20, 2014 12:58pm EDT
16:58 UTC 20 March 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014 6:52am EDT
10:52 UTC 21 June 2014
Monday, September 22, 2014 10:30pm EDT
02:30 UTC 23 September 2014
Sunday, December 21, 2014 6:04pm EST
23:04 UTC 21 December 2014

  Moon Details from Weather-Display

Additional Moon facts from Weather-Display